Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Trouble sleeping (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=115242)

remedy1502 11-9-2010 06:29 AM

Trouble sleeping

So I've been having tons of trouble getting to sleep at night lately. I have slept for 2 hours in the past 42 hours (from 8am-10am yesterday). I would like to sleep at night, but I'm just not tired. I don't really know what I should do, there's no way that not sleeping can be good for me.

Any suggestions as to what I should do? Does anyone else never feel tired?
I know I must be a little tired, I can't read arrows for **** right now XD

EnR 11-9-2010 07:59 AM

Re: Trouble sleeping

I know this isn't the same thing but I need help to sleep earlier, because I graduated high school and then quit my job I haven't been doing anything until I start work again so I go to bed around 3-4am and wake up at around 7am or when I sleep in 1-3pm. I also need help getting to sleep earlier, I just CAN'T sleep earlier and I just can't make myself sleep if I'm not tired.

MrRubix 11-9-2010 08:10 AM

What are you eating? Do you exercise?

Stop drinking tea/coffee if you do, and exercise once in a while. It'll help regulate your sleep patterns back to something more reasonable.

remedy1502 11-9-2010 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrRubix (Post 3339532)

Stop drinking tea/coffee if you do, and exercise once in a while. It'll help regulate your sleep patterns back to something more reasonable.

I do exercise, at least 5 days a week.
I drink coffee sometimes, usually cause it's warm, and I'm cold. I can replace that with hot chocolate, I guess.

The weirdest part is that I will be tired during the day, but I have class during the day. So, sleep isn't an option. As soon as I get home and it starts getting late, I am WIDE awake. It doesn't make sense to me.